Home Sweet Home is the third studio album of Award winning and triple platinum selling group, MiCasa. Home Sweet Home is a double CD album packed with 25 hit tracks produced by Dr Duda, with J-Something adding his vocals and Mo-T brings in the jazzy trumpet sounds. The album also boast collaborations with the world renowned producers such as Boddhi Satva, Rancido, Zepherin Saint & Pascal Morais. Home Sweet Home features an array of superstars like Cassper Nyovest, Big Nuz, DJ Tira, Lady Smith Black Mambazo, Euphonik and Kenyan super group, Sauti Sol. 5 new remixes featured on the album by producers such as Mobi Dixon, Da Capo, Cue Bur & Dj Guru, Dj McShera & Ten83.

Rate This


Based on

3 Critics

Based on

0  User

Write a review

You need to be logged in to write a review and rate this subject... to continue

All Reviews

Critic Reviews (3)

Weighted Avg. Adjusted by the addition of a statistical value.
Critic Score Distribution
Highest score:
Lowest score:
Average score:
  1. Positive: 2 Out of 3
  1. Mixed: 1 Out of 3
  1. Negative: 0 Out of 3
Critical Consensus: Good.


22 Mar 2017
Breakdown: They’re one of South Africa’s biggest acts and two years after dropping their sophomore album ‘Su Casa’, J’Something, Dr. Duda and Mo-T are back with their third studio album ‘Home Sweet Home’. The record includes the group ...

Texx and the City

22 Mar 2017
Mi Casa’s new album is a two-disk collection of 23 dance tracks to keep you more than occupied this summer. It boasts an impressive selection of featuring artists including Tortured Soul, Euphonik, Nathan Adams and Zepherin Saint. Since their incep ...


22 Mar 2017
Our pick of this week is Mi Casa’s 2015 project – Home Sweet Home. From just unwrapping the CD you will notice the album is packaged in double disc and contains 25 tracks. Before we get into the music, let’s first applaud the masterpiece work d ...

User Reviews (0)

This item has not received any user reviews yet. Be the first to review it. Find out how.

Play Length:



Dr. Duda, Boddhi Satva, Rancido, Zepherin Saint, Pascal Morais, John-Christian Ulrich, Mobi Dixon, Da Capo, Cue Bur & Dj Guru, Dj McShera & Ten83


Standard CD (2 Disc), Digital Download


Disc 1
1. G&T
2. Esperanza
3. Chasing the Sun (feat. Boddhi Satva)
4. Tulale Fofofo (feat. Sauti Sol)
5. Take You Home (feat. Rancido)
6. Turn Up (feat. Nathan Adams & Zepherin Saint)
7. Chocolat
8. Hello Baby
9. Praise Him (feat. Quesswho)
10. Mumble in the Jungle
11. Barman (feat. Big Nuz & Dj Tira)
12. Come a Little Closer To You (feat. Tortured Soul)
13. My Sugar (feat. Ladysmith Black Mambazo)

Disc 2
1. We Own the Night
2. Doido
3. Don't Let Me Lose You
4. Don't Wanna Be Your Friend (feat. Euphonik)
5. Power Is You (feat. Pascal Morais)
6. Falling For You (feat. Zepherin Saint)
7. I Love the Music (Live)
8. Turn You On (Cuebur & Dj Guru-Mhluzi vs Soweto Remix)
9. Your Body (Dj Mshega's Spruitview Mix)
10. My Sugar (Mobi Dixon East London Mix)
11. Your Body (Da Capo's Seshego Touch)
12. In The Mood (Ten83 Ga Matlala-Lekhureng Remix)

  Oops! There are no photos available currently. Please check back later.