New Era is the debut studio album of Nigerian recording artist Kiss Daniel. Originally scheduled to be released on 1 May 2016, the album was however released on 14 May 2016 through G-Worldwide Entertainment, the album contains hit singles "Woju", "Laye" and "Good Times".

Rate This


Based on

7 Critics

Based on

0  User

Write a review

You need to be logged in to write a review and rate this subject... to continue

All Reviews

Critic Reviews (7)

Weighted Avg. Adjusted by the addition of a statistical value.
Critic Score Distribution
Highest score:
Lowest score:
Average score:
  1. Positive: 5 Out of 7
  1. Mixed: 2 Out of 7
  1. Negative: 0 Out of 7
Critical Consensus: Good.

03 Jan 2017
After following up his breakthrough song Woju with the similar sounding highlife number “Laye”, it was somewhat clear to the hopeful fans of Daniel Tobiloba Anidugbe that the G Worldwide’s wonder boy knew one or two things about song wr ...

03 Jan 2017
If you were underestimating what Kiss Daniel would put out in the form of an album, then you’re not alone. Kiss Daniel (real name Daniel Anidugbe) probably surprised a lot of peeps with his new album, New Era. Now let’s get into the specifics. Th ...


03 Jan 2017
The Kiss Daniel debut album has been a long time coming. The (not so) young star who isn’t quite sure of his age has enjoyed a stellar run in the mainstream that commenced with breakout single Woju and was assisted by a major push from his neophyte ...

03 Jan 2017
It is gladdening to see a fledgling act in Nigeria break free from the shackles of underground music and into the light of mainstream acceptance. For this to happen, the artiste needs three potent elements to make that push to commercial freedom – ...

03 Jan 2017
We seem to have an unhealthy fascination with the age of young artists when they first break through. Burna Boy was given a collective side eye when he disclosed that he was born in the early 90’s and not the early 80’s that his mature look sugge ...

03 Jan 2017
Prior to the release of Kiss Daniel’s latest album, the striking observation from his brief catalogue has been perhaps, the absence of an apology from the Headies for putting him in the same next rated category as Reekado Banks or Lil Kesh. All thr ...

User Reviews (0)

This item has not received any user reviews yet. Be the first to review it. Find out how.

Play Length:



DJ Coublon, Young Jonn, Beatburx, Jay Sleek, Masterkraft, Kimzbeatz


Digital Download, Standard CD


1. New King
2. Another Day
3. Jombo
4. Mama
5. Gobe
6. Napo ft Sugar Boy
7. Good Time
8. Give Into
9. Kudi
10. Ghetto Boys ft Sugar Boy
11. Laye
12. Are You Light
13. Alone
14. Kiss Me
15. Sin City
16. Upon Me ft Sugar Boy
17. Woju
18. Duro
19. All God
20. Nothing Dey

  Oops! There are no photos available currently. Please check back later.