Refiloe is the second studio album by South African hip hop recording artist Cassper Nyovest. Refiloe, which means "we have been given", is gotten from Nyovest's real first name. The album was released initially on 31 October 2015 at his Fill Up The Dome concert at the Ticket Pro Dome in Johannesburg. The first single off the album, titled "Mama I Made It" was released on 14 August 2015, followed by the promotional singles "Bheki'ndaba Zakho" released on October 25, 2015 and "No Worries" released on October 30, 2015.

Rate This


Based on

3 Critics

Based on

0  User

Write a review

You need to be logged in to write a review and rate this subject... to continue

All Reviews

Critic Reviews (3)

Weighted Avg. Adjusted by the addition of a statistical value.
Critic Score Distribution
Highest score:
Lowest score:
Average score:
  1. Positive: 3 Out of 3
  1. Mixed: 0 Out of 3
  1. Negative: 0 Out of 3
Critical Consensus: Good.

Texx and the City

21 Mar 2017
Following the success of his debut album “Tsholofelo”, which was released little over a year ago and swiftly went platinum, rapper and producer Cassper Nyovest dropped his sophomore album “Refiloe” one the 31st of October, the same night he b ...


21 Mar 2017
Needless to say that 2015 was the year of Cassper Nyovest. Not only did the rapper continue churning out hits from his debut album Tsholofelo, but he also made history when he sold out the Dome as the main attraction just last week, becoming the firs ...

The Tiger's Story

21 Mar 2017
When Cassper dropped his first album, Tsholofelo, we didn’t know what to expect. Well correction we expected it to be mediocre at best. Mainly because we hadn’t heard much from him and were convinced he was a one hit wonder. But it was mu ...

User Reviews (0)

This item has not received any user reviews yet. Be the first to review it. Find out how.

Play Length:



Refiloe Maele Phoolo, Alie Keyz, Anatii, RtzR (fortune Zikhali), Beatjunky TP, Black Motion, DJ Cassanova, Ganja Beatz, Gemini Major, Patrick Lee, Taylor Made Beatz


Standard CD, Digital Download


1. Pelo Yaka (Skit)
2. Strive
3. Mmangwane
4. Refiloe
5. Malome (Interlude) (feat. Mahotella Queens)
6. Americans
7. War Ready
8. AJah in Motion
9. Find My Way (with Black Motion)
10. Mama I Made It (#MIMI)
11. Bheki'ndaba Zakho
12. Upper (feat. Carpo)
13. 428 to L.A (feat. Casey Veggies)
14. Le Mpitse (feat. Riky Rick)
15. Tse Tswembu Tse Blind (feat. DJ Drama)
16. Monate So (feat. Doc Shebeleza)
17. Cooking In Da Kitchen (feat. The Game)
18. Fever (feat. Stonebwoy)
19. A Lot To Live For (feat. Tshego & Alie Keyz)
20. No Worries

  Oops! There are no photos available currently. Please check back later.