Rendezvous is a new playlist project titled by Jude "M.I" Abaga. The album comprises of 15 track with contributions from South African rappers; Cassper Nyovest and AKA as well as Falz the Bahdguy, Wande Coal, Nonso Amadi and Yung L. When describing the album, the rapper said Rendezvous is inspired by the renaissance of food, fashion and art taking place in Lagos today. It is the soundtrack for an evening out in Lagos.

Rate This


Based on

8 Critics

Based on

0  User

Write a review

You need to be logged in to write a review and rate this subject... to continue

All Reviews

Critic Reviews (8)

Weighted Avg. Adjusted by the addition of a statistical value.
Critic Score Distribution
Highest score:
Lowest score:
Average score:
  1. Positive: 8 Out of 8
  1. Mixed: 0 Out of 8
  1. Negative: 0 Out of 8
Critical Consensus: Generally favorable.

19 Feb 2018
"M.I serves a collection of sounds that serve as a rehearsal to his highly anticipated 4th studio album, Yung Denzl. For most of its parts, it eschews hard-core rap tracks, and instead focuses on extending the rapper’s relevance to a younger genera ...


18 Feb 2018
"...the Rendezvous playlist isn’t his best project but it has enough quality to rank high on the Nigerian Hip Hop chart of today, proving that indeed the bar has dropped so badly and although M.I did not raise it to great heights with this project, ...

12 Feb 2018
"Rendezous is brilliant..." ...

12 Feb 2018
"Rendezvous is as colorful as a full length album can get. It is a better repeat of the same communal tactic integral to The Chairman, with each artist and producer playing to their strengths, while still in service to a project that is Mr. Abaga’s ...

16 Feb 2018
"MI took the backseat on the project and let his guests shine, the guests showed up how you should when MI taps you to be on his album, the overall lyrical quality is both brilliant and relatable, the consumer engagement strategy is on a hundred, rep ...

Tush Magazine

13 Feb 2018
"The project shows M.I is adapting to the fast-paced changes in the Industry. His acceptance of new talents and ‘new skool’ movement makes Mr. Incredible conscious of the musical contents he dishes out." ...

User Reviews (0)

This item has not received any user reviews yet. Be the first to review it. Find out how.


Play Length:



Jude Abaga, Chillz, TMXO, Nonso Amadi, Chopstix, CKay, Odunsi the Engine, GMK, HVVRY, Higo


Digital Download


1. Sunset (feat. Chillz)
2. Soup (feat. Cassper Nyovest)
3. Playlist (feat. Nonso Amadi)
4. Jungle (feat. Tomi Thomas & Santi)
5. Wats D Level (feat. Ckay & Joules Da Kid)
6. Kososhi (feat. Wande Coal)
7. Your Father (feat. Dice Ailes)
8. One Way (feat. Moelogo)
9. On Code (feat. AKA)
10. Popping (feat. Ghost(SDC) & Odunsi)
11. Jiggy (feat. Terry Apala)
12. Lekki (feat. Odunsi, Ajebutter22 & Falz)
13. Slow (feat. Straffiti & BlaqBones)
14. The Crew (feat. Yung L & U.aX)
15. Sunrise (feat. Trigga Madtonic)

  Oops! There are no photos available currently. Please check back later.