Kato Change’s debut album draws from his experiences as a young artist in Africa, with his sights set on the World. From silky vocals and stellar African instrumentals, thumping rhythms and mellow sounds, each collaborating artist’s perspective shines through as they join him on his musical journey. The album starts out with an acoustic sound, slowly building in vocals and instruments, and as it progresses, aspects of house music are introduced to the steady African rhythms. It concludes by blending in an alternative piece.

Rate This


Based on

1  Critic

Based on

0  User

Write a review

You need to be logged in to write a review and rate this subject... to continue

All Reviews

Critic Reviews (1)

Weighted Avg. Adjusted by the addition of a statistical value.
Critic Score Distribution
Highest score:
Lowest score:
Average score:
  1. Positive: 1 Out of 1
  1. Mixed: 0 Out of 1
  1. Negative: 0 Out of 1
Critical Consensus: Undecided (waiting for 2 more votes)

Kenyan Poet

09 Jun 2016
The Change Experience is the gift we all received on the December of 2015. The art on the album is truly inspirational to the African movement and the sounds and languages you hear when you press play makes us want to kiss Mama Africa. By then, we ha ...

User Reviews (0)

This item has not received any user reviews yet. Be the first to review it. Find out how.

Play Length:



Kato Change, Jaaz Odongo, Wanyoike Kimani, Joel Hamilton


Digital Download, Standard CD


1. Dawn (Acoustic)
2. Aparo (With Lisa Oduor-Noah)
3. Dream Awake (With Karun Mungai)
4. Mr. Music Man (With Lisa-Oduor-Noah and Owuor Arunga)
5. African Woman (With Aaron Rimbui)
6. Kofingagate (With Parfum Zola and Kayode Kuti)
7. My Africa (With Rigga)
8. Stakato (With Lisa Oduor-Noah and Jaaz Odongo)
9. Abiro (With Winyo) [feat. Winyo and jaaz Odongo]
10. Stakato Foozak Remix (With Lisa Oduor-Noah and Jaaz Odongo)
11. Fortress (With Wanja Wohoro)

  Oops! There are no photos available currently. Please check back later.