Spotlight is the debut album of Reekado Banks, released under Mavin Records. The album is produced by Altims, Babyfresh and Don Jazzy. The album consists of 21 tracks inclusive of a skit handled by Kenny Blaq. ‘Katapot’, ‘Oluwa ni’, and ‘Standard’ were singles released off the album prior to the release of the album.

Rate This


Based on

5 Critics

Based on

0  User

Write a review

You need to be logged in to write a review and rate this subject... to continue

All Reviews

Critic Reviews (5)

Weighted Avg. Adjusted by the addition of a statistical value.
Critic Score Distribution
Highest score:
Lowest score:
Average score:
  1. Positive: 2 Out of 5
  1. Mixed: 3 Out of 5
  1. Negative: 0 Out of 5
Critical Consensus: Average. Mixed reactions.

26 Dec 2016
Reekado Banks’ elder brother entered Reeky into the Mavin talent search without the singer’s consent. Thank God. If he hadn’t, I don’t know if any of this “blowing up” business would have happened the way that it did. Reekado Banks might ...

26 Dec 2016
It’s difficult not to root for Reekado Banks, an unknown youngster who has one of Nigeria’s most buzzing local act, signed by Don Jazzy in 2014, and has since been on a quest to become a star in his own right. Since that year when he was a star o ...

26 Dec 2016
Before Mavin Records, there was Mo Hits. Mo Hits gave us, most importantly, Wande Coal whose first album is already a classic to which, unwittingly, any crooner from Don Jazzy’s stable must compete against. Reekado Banks is a competent vocalist in ...


26 Dec 2016
Reekado Banks, the young man who would come to represent Don Jazzy’s continuous relevance in an industry that is fast changing has not exactly received a warm embrace by the ever fickle market. The talent has never been in doubt, immediately obviou ...


26 Dec 2016
Since bursting unto the music scene in 2014 as part of the music trio (Korede Bello, Di’Ja and himself) signed to Mavin Records by Don Jazzy, Reekado Banks has made himself a very hard-to-hate act. Since his star contributions to Dorobucci, Adaobi, ...

User Reviews (0)

This item has not received any user reviews yet. Be the first to review it. Find out how.

Play Length:



Altims, Babyfresh, Don Jazzy, Peter Ajani (Live Sax)


Digital Download, Standard CD


1. Hey Stranger
2. Killah Whyna (featuring Patoranking)
3. Problem
4. Koloba
5. Biggy Man (featuring Falz)
6. Ladies and Gentlemen
7. Baby Oku
8. All Your Love (featuring D'Prince)
9. Change
10. Skit (featuring Kenny Blaq)
11. Move (featuring Vanessa Mdee)
12. Gbagbe
13. Love My Baby
14. Na Ur Boy
15. Olaoluwa
16. Today
17. Dangote
18. Turn The Lights On


19. Katapot
20. Oluwa Ni (featuring Sarkodie)
21. Standard

  Oops! There are no photos available currently. Please check back later.